## MINUTES OF MEETING Ulysses Board of Education Unified School District No. 214 - Grant County

The Board met in **Special** Session **Wednesday**, **November 30, 2022, at 7:00 p.m.** 

**Members Present:** Vice President Ron Smith

Jamie Kratzer Mike Meyer Diana Nunez Daron Cowan Nichole Winner

Others Present: Superintendent Corey Burton

Assistant Superintendent/Director of Student Learning

Kevin Warner

\* Others - Abi Law, Jeremy Garrison, Artrisha Moyer, Marieta Hauser, Gary Hart, Jeff Moyer, Keith Wood, Monica Walker, Annette Buxman, Darron Watson, Daenna Gallegos, Dee Longoria, Donna Loewen, Chad McCormick, Sam Hayden, Marcia Raines, Tammy Barb, Stacey Gee, Chase Reitecheck, Justin Coffey, Travis McAtee, Kevin Self, Karie Gaskill, Bo

Harland, Becky Zerr

Others Absent: President Clay Scott

1) <u>CALL TO ORDER:</u> The meeting was called to order by Vice-President Ron Smith at 7:00 p.m.

- 2) <u>ADOPTION OF THE AGENDA:</u> Jamie Kratzer made a motion to approve the agenda as presented Second by Diana Nunez.- Motion passed 6-0
- 3) **NEW BUSINESS:** 
  - A) **School Bond Committee Meeting:** Superintendent Corey Burton introduced the GMCN Architect Firm from Garden City representatives Nick Nemechek and Deziree Miller to the School Bond Committee.
    - 1) GMCN presented to the School Bond Committee the outline of the school bond process and the role of the School Bond Committee.
    - 2) Next Bond Committee Meeting Tuesday, January 3, 2023, and Thursday, January 5, 2023 at 5:30 p.m. The location will be TBD.

| 4  | )   | Al | D.J                | 0                | U            | RI | VI    | ИE | N   | T: |
|----|-----|----|--------------------|------------------|--------------|----|-------|----|-----|----|
| ٠, | , . |    | $\boldsymbol{\nu}$ | $\mathbf{\circ}$ | $\mathbf{c}$ |    | . 111 |    | 1 T |    |

a) At 7:50 p.m. Jamie Kratzer made a motion to adjourn- Second by Daron Cowan. Motion passed 6-0.

| ABSENT                      |                             |
|-----------------------------|-----------------------------|
| President Clay Scott        | Vice-President Ron Smith    |
|                             |                             |
| Board Member Diana Nunez    | Board Member Daron Cowan    |
|                             |                             |
| Board Member Mike Meyer     | Board Member Nichole Winner |
|                             |                             |
| Board Member: Jamie Kratzer | Board Clerk: Kevin Warner   |
|                             |                             |
| Board Clerk: Kevin Warner   |                             |

Recorded by: Kevin Warner \*Attachments